Posted on

You should see our house

Yes, I’m showing you the outside, because I don’t want you to see the inside!!! Talk about chaos.  And the amazing thing is, although it’s annoying, I’m not hyperventilating!  If that’s not proof of God’s work in my life, I don’t know what is! I also want to say a HUGE “Vinaka na vadrakai” (thanks for your work) to my hubby.  I know I’ve said this before, but I couldn’t do this with out him.  What a gift to our family.  Like he keeps saying, it will be so much easier at the end if we do everything little by little.

Before

It’s amazing to think that in just 10 days we’ll be saying farewell to Benton St!  What a blessing this home has been, and such fun memories.  It is a place I will always treasure because of all the Lord has done for us in this place.

Psalm 126

When the LORD brought back the captives to Zion, we were like men who dreamed.

Our moths were filled with laughter , our tongues with songs of joy.  Then it was said among the nations,

“The LORD has done great things for them.”

The LORD has done great things for us, and we are filled with joy.

Restore our fortunes, O LORD, like streams in the Negev.  Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy.

He who goes out weeping, carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with him 

Entering His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise,

Tia, Haley, J, I (jr), M and N

About rakafam

Awesome family of 6, 5 guys and a mom! Called to serve Christ through missions, bringing the gospel to the nations, championing young people to reach their full potential in Christ.

Leave a Reply

