Posted on

Extra! Extra! Read all about it!

What a week! We are mostly, finally, almost completely, over being sick! Hooray!

It’s Good Friday and a day off for the “olders”, who are just chillin’, enjoying their freedom from schedule. I am too, they played with Naca from 7 to 8 and I got to stay in bed. He!He!He! Maia went off to school with his adopted family and we’ll see him in a couple of hours.

We received a phone call yesterday from Chong Ho Won, at the University of the Nations in Kona.  He is the head of the IT department where Tia is applying to be on staff.  To sum it all up, we’re in! Tia will be giving him a call back this afternoon and I can’t wait to hear about it!  It just makes it all the more real 🙂 Tia is ready to fly off tomorrow, of course he’s not, but I totally get it.

This week as we’ve been praying about our journey, considering all the details on the table, I began to feel a bit frustrated.  No direction, no purpose.  Why am I going again? I mean me, personally. I finally asked my husband, wise and submissive wife that I am (wink, wink), what he thought.  After throwing out tons of options, for my benefit because he knows how badly I want to be on staff, he said “Do nothing”.  WHAT!!!!!!!!??????? Which of course I knew already in my heart was exactly the answer.  And I won’t be doing nothing, just like staying home here does not mean I do nothing.  I will be a walk beside, support, helping hands, filling in, building relationship, caring for baby, praying, behind the scenes, wife, mother, undercover floating staff, without the commitment that might throw me right over the edge of way too much on my plate! And I’m at peace.  It’s funny how God and my husband seem to know me better than I know myself, well God is a given, but even Tia.  What a gift.

And as for the boys, we are still praying about where they’ll go.  There are different options for them on the base that all cost money, which is not the issue if that’s where God intends for them to be.  There is also public school and some charter schools in the area.  So like I said, we are praying.  The schools begin at the end of August, just like in CA, so we’ll be leaving at the end of July to get us there in time to settle and play a bit before another school year kicks in.  It’s all inching closer day by day 🙂

Pray with us!         For continued guidance in every aspect of this journey.  For ears to here and eyes to see just what He is doing! For finances, for the moving and for the living! Pray for a smooth and fun transition for our family, like jumping in the river at one point and getting out at another 🙂 For people to catch the vision of what God is calling our family into, and for us to be good vision casters!

Join us!          We are inviting YOU to be a part of our team.  We are building a network, a community, a family of people, to be our support, our intercessors, our accountability, our encouragement.  Most of all we are inviting people to be a part of this mission, this sending out to reach the nations, to impact people and communities with the Love of Christ, for the the furthering of His Kingdom, for the fulfillment of the Great Commission! God has called us each to work in His fields, we are all on a mission.  Maybe this opportunity to join with us, the Rakadrudru family, is a part of your mission 🙂 We believe so!

Open house, April 18th, 2012 – from 7:30 to 9:00     We look forward to sharing our hearts, hearing from the Lord and hearing what He is saying through you! Please come! 

while we were still sinners, Christ died for us. Have a blessed Easter weekend! He Is Risen!

About rakafam

Awesome family of 6, 5 guys and a mom! Called to serve Christ through missions, bringing the gospel to the nations, championing young people to reach their full potential in Christ.

One response to “Extra! Extra! Read all about it!

  1. Ilaitia ⋅

    Can’t wait to start this already! !! June right?

Leave a Reply

